First the good:

Yeah, I’m 27 years old and I’m wearing a sweater with a pink poodle on it. I got it a few years ago, so I guess I can say it’s “vintage,”  right? Right.

I wouldn’t say I’m a dog person, however, I am becoming more so after adopting my sweet puppy Huli. I’ve worked really hard to train her by attending obedience and agility classes since January. She has responded really well to the training, but some dogs haven’t…

There is a super aggressive lab mix in the class named Tico. He’s kind of a jerk and snaps and snarls at all the dogs, but seems to have it out for Huli in particular. Since Huli is like her mom (which is me, oh, AND part Chow), she does not take that kind of sass lying down.  Sometimes I wish she would.

We were practicing the obstacle course last Saturday when Tico escaped his leash and training collar, making a beeline for Huli. Obviously I was in the way…

Bitten! Not once, but twice! That would be a 4 -inch pressure gash on my upper thigh, and a lovely eggplant-colored reminder above my knee. BAD DOG! Luckily I was wearing jeans, and not workout pants, which is my typical Saturday attire. Nice bruising there, huh? Super hot.

Hence the sweater. Prancing pink poodles are sure to put a smile on the face of every 5-year old nationwide, and myself. There are lots of good dogs out there, and some of them happen to be stitched on my sweater.  Plus, I think it makes my leg hurt less.

